Announcing: Online Food Talks!

I’ve decided to start bringing my Food Talks online in an open format, rather than just by prior request. As a trial, I am taking my talk about Jews and Alcohol, “My Cup Runneth Over: The Jew and His Drinking Habit,” and breaking it into two parts.

I plan to present it in two consecutive Sunday sessions, this coming Sunday, April 26th, and the following week, May 3rd. Each session will be about 30 minutes in length, with time for Q&A after. They will begin at 8 PM Israel Time, which is 6 PM in the UK, 1 PM Eastern, 10 AM Pacific.

To register to attend the talk, CLICK HERE for the Zoom registration page. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

The talk is free, but is on a donation basis. Feel free to contribute whatever you feel is appropriate. You have a few options for that: Best for me is via Zelle with funjoelisrael@gmail.com as the email payee. Alternatively, you can send via PayPal. Lastly, if you are in Israel, email me and I’ll give you my cell number for Bit.

Please feel free to spread the word to anyone you think might be interested. I hope this works out well. If so, I’ll start doing more of these moving forward!

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.